Cops Speeding in Non-Emergency Situations

Started by dazzleman, October 07, 2010, 06:57:41 AM

dazzleman

Quote from: hounddog on October 12, 2010, 06:55:31 PM
I would have slapped you like a  woman, and then pee'd in your gas tank had you tried it with me.

:evildude:

:lol:

And, so that everyone is clear here; the only time I have ever blurted out that I was a police officer is if I was carrying a firearm.  I was, and am, a believer that if I get stopped and the officer does not see my ID and I get a ticket then so be it. 

I have a similar sense of personal responsibility, Dave.  I am merely arguing the concept, as I described, in more of a technically clinical manner.   At least, that was how I started.

As I stated in my first post in this thread, there is a reason why most of us do not post here.  But, I thought I would try. 

I hope I'm not keeping you from posting here.  I always like to hear LEO opinions on these things.  I can understand why LEOs wouldn't post here, since conversations on these subjects usually go in the same direction.  There's not necessarily an absolute right or wrong.  It's a matter of degree, and people see it differently from different angles.
A good friend will come bail you out of jail...BUT, a true friend will be sitting next to you saying, DAMN...that was fun!

dazzleman

Quote from: hounddog on October 12, 2010, 06:59:48 PM
I added a bit more.

Well, thanks. 

Even though I literally wrote thousands of tickets, I only wrote maybe 1 out of maybe 5 cars I stopped.

I never would have though you were such a softie, Tony... :lol:

When I get pulled over, it's always a hardass cop.  I'm batting 1.000 on traffic stops, as in every single time I've been pulled over, I've driven off with a ticket in my pocket.  Never been let off once.  Not even a speed reduction.  I guess I suck at talking my way out of tickets.  That balances out with the fact that I rarely get pulled over.