Car to eventually replace the Accord (Miata RIP)

Started by Laconian, January 07, 2011, 09:46:45 PM

Mustangfan2003

Yep the AMC Eagle has to be the very first crossover created. 

WookieOnRitalin

This sounds like a couple of vehicles.

The Outback for one though I have no experience driving the most recent version though it reviews relatively well. Pretty fuel efficient with the V6 (18/25).

Kia Sorento comes to mind. Comfortable. Fuel efficient albeit bland. But looks nice.

My Picks:
Saab 9-4x (available this spring)
Used 2010-11 Caddy SRX
Used Mercedes GLK
Used 2010 Volvo XC60
Outback
Sorento
Equinox

1989 Mazda 929
1993 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2010 Saab 9-3
2012 Suzuki Kizashi
2015 Mazda3

1987 Nissan Maxima GXE
2006 Subaru Baja Turbo

the Teuton

Quote from: Mustangfan2003 on January 07, 2011, 11:55:26 PM
Yep the AMC Eagle has to be the very first crossover created. 

Here's the circa-WWII VW Type 87

There might be earlier cars, too. Ferdinand Porsche made some early 4x4s for Daimler.
2. 1995 Saturn SL2 5-speed, 126,500 miles. 5,000 miles in two and a half months. That works out to 24,000 miles per year if I can keep up the pace.

Quote from: CJ on April 06, 2010, 10:48:54 PM
I don't care about all that shit.  I'll be going to college to get an education at a cost to my parents.  I'm not going to fool around.
Quote from: MrH on January 14, 2011, 01:13:53 PM
She'll hate diesel passenger cars, all things Ford, and fiat currency.  They will masturbate to old interviews of Ayn Rand an youtube together.
You can take the troll out of the Subaru, but you can't take the Subaru out of the troll!

thewizard16

Quote from: WookieOnRitalin on January 08, 2011, 12:03:13 AM

Kia Sorento comes to mind. Comfortable. Fuel efficient albeit bland. But looks nice.