Fun vs real life

Started by Onslaught, July 25, 2013, 06:41:24 PM

Onslaught

Quote from: MiataJohn on July 29, 2013, 11:12:34 AM
Goddam!   :lol: How old are you?

I'm 63 next month and been driving drop tops since 1984.  My personal pecking order is still the Miata, the 6 and then the truck (but only when I need it's capability).

You are only as old as you want to be.   ;)

How tall are you? I'm 6' 4". With the top down the miata is ok. With it up I look like I'm in a clown car. I'm only 40 but I've been doing auto body work for 20 years now. That will do a number on your back and knees. All things that must bend for me to fit in my miata.

Rupert

I'm 6'2", and the Miata is too small for me to drive comfortably for more than an hour.
Novarolla-Miata-Trooper-Jeep-Volvo-Trooper-Ranger-MGB-Explorer-944-Fiat-Alfa-XTerra

13 cars, 60 cylinders, 52 manual forward gears and 9 automatic, 2 FWD, 42 doors, 1988 average year of manufacture, 3 convertibles, 22 average mpg, and no wheel covers.
PRO TENACIA NULLA VIA EST INVIA

Raza

Quote from: Onslaught on July 29, 2013, 11:16:52 AM
I see what you did there.

I can't find another car that gets as bad gas mileage. And I can't  think of many Japanese cars like it. Seeing that I don't buy domestic or overrated high
priced German junk cars. 

No, I've made up my mind. I'll keep the RX-8 and get a new truck next year. Then I'll have to make a large garage for all this stuff. More joys if having a home.

Dump the RX-8, get a Nissan Frontier, and then next year get an E36 M3 sedan. 
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
If you can read this, you're too close

2006 BMW Z4 3.0i
http://accelerationtherapy.squarespace.com/   @accelerationdoc
Quote from: the Teuton on October 05, 2009, 03:53:18 PMIt's impossible to argue with Raza. He wins. Period. End of discussion.

Onslaught

Quote from: Raza  on July 29, 2013, 11:26:43 AM
Dump the RX-8, get a Nissan Frontier, and then next year get an E36 M3 sedan.