Car Chat

Started by FoMoJo, August 26, 2014, 05:59:31 AM

cawimmer430

Quote from: SJ_GTI on June 08, 2022, 11:33:22 AM
I am not an expert on European politics (and I don't read/speak German), but as far as I know the EU Parliament is indeed elected.

Correct. However the EU Commission makes the final decision and they generally make decisions which hurts the citizens of the EU.

Also, some political representatives from local German parties are totally hypocritical. For example the politicians from the CDU (Christian Democratic Union) of Germany in the EU Parliament. In the EU they are fighting to ban the ICE, but on a national level they are lying in our faces telling us that they are fighting to keep it alive.

I hope that the EU's idiotic and insane "Green Deal" plans fail on such epic proportions.
-2018 Mercedes-Benz A250 AMG Line (W177)

WIMMER FOTOGRAFIE - Professional Automotive Photography based in Munich, Germany
www.wimmerfotografie.de
www.facebook.com/wimmerfotografie

cawimmer430

Quote from: veeman on June 08, 2022, 12:20:01 PM
At least it's not a ban on personal cars Wimmer.  2035 is a long time away and when politicians make rules which apply down the road many years in the future, they have a strong tendency to get significantly watered down when it actually comes down to enforce them.  I highly highly doubt some of the less economically prosperous EU countries on the southern end of the EU will have the infrastructure necessary to support full EV in < 20 years.  Where's the money going to come from?  The German automobile companies have all seen the writing on the wall and have advertised they are all going full EV in the not too distant future.  That's what it is though. All advertising and placating the European politicians and China.  China needs to go EV because they are very dependent on fossil fuel imports and because they have significant pollution problems.