Car Chat

Started by FoMoJo, August 26, 2014, 05:59:31 AM

Morris Minor

Quote from: veeman on February 17, 2024, 03:28:53 AMGreat looking and driving cars with fewer and fewer sales year after year.

Stellantis seems to have threw in the towel on them a few years ago as they go all in on EV. 
In the EU, they don't have much choice on whether to go all-in EV.
⏤  '10 G37 | '21 CX-5 GT Reserve  ⏤
''Simplicity is Complexity Resolved'' - Constantin Brâncuși

Morris Minor

Mighty fine mega-exhaust orifices.

⏤  '10 G37 | '21 CX-5 GT Reserve  ⏤
''Simplicity is Complexity Resolved'' - Constantin Brâncuși

giant_mtb

Guys, I might die. Meguiar's Wheel Brightener...the wheel cleaner I've been using and recommending for 15+ years...has been discontinued.

WTF.

FoMoJo

Quote from: Morris Minor on February 17, 2024, 06:08:45 AMMighty fine mega-exhaust orifices.

A bit over the top, bordering on "RICE...Race Inspired Cosmetic Enhancement."
"The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once." ~ Albert Einstein
"As the saying goes, when you mix science and politics, you get politics."

r0tor

Edmunds U-Drags really clear some of the smoke out from in front of the BEV game mirrors... Being a fat ass has definite downsides

U-DRAG RACE: Acura NSX Type S vs. Lucid Air Grand...: https://youtu.be/gkAmRJT7tXE
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee No Speed -- 2004 Mazda RX8 6 speed -- 2018 Alfa Romeo Giulia All Speed

Quote from: r0tor on February 17, 2024, 07:30:45 PMEdmunds U-Drags really clear some of the smoke out from in front of the BEV game mirrors... Being a fat ass has definite downsides

U-DRAG RACE: Acura NSX Type S vs. Lucid Air Grand...: https://youtu.be/gkAmRJT7tXE

Uhh the Lucid air grand touring is a 5 passenger 4 door luxury sedan with narrow efficency oriented EV tires that pull .87 on the skidpad. This one didn't even have the performance package. It has no track pretenses and is built by a start up company with no motorsport history.