Toyota Tacoma

Started by giant_mtb, May 22, 2015, 07:37:58 PM

Eye of the Tiger

Quote from: giant_mtb on July 23, 2023, 10:12:50 AMThat's what I'm doing today. Just hit 10k miles last week, so she's due for an oil change and tire rotation. So I'll kill a few birds and get stoned once. Gonna do a wheels-off wash while it's up on the jackstands so I can really give it a good rinse underneath.

I could have the dealership do it for free, but I called them and they can't get it in 'til the end of August...it'll be at like 12k by then as I have a few camping trips coming up. So, I'll just do it myself.

Don't forget to pull down the fender liners once in a while. I dug out about 2-gallons of packed in mud from behind TUNDRA's front right wheel. (I was only planning on replacing the antenna grommet.) So now I have to do the front left.
2008 TUNDRA (Truck Ultra-wideband Never-say-die Daddy Rottweiler Awesome)

giant_mtb

Yeahhhhh I wash cars for a living...pretty good at finding and preventing that buildup without having to do any deconstruction.  Just easier with the wheels off. :lol:

giant_mtb

Clean and waxed again after another weekend camping trip.  11,200-some miles.  :rockon:

You cannot view this attachment.

Eye of the Tiger

:golfclap:

I haven't washed my truck since I bought it. It feels bad. Maybe this weekend.

giant_mtb

Quote from: Eye of the Tiger on August 23, 2023, 07:12:06 PM:golfclap:

Easy for me with a garage set up for it.  It's a true luxury. 

"Meh, Taco needs a cleaning...I'll go grab a 6-pack and spend an evening down at the shop."

Eye of the Tiger

Quote from: giant_mtb on August 23, 2023, 07:54:33 PMEasy for me with a garage set up for it.  It's a true luxury. 

"Meh, Taco needs a cleaning...I'll go grab a 6-pack and spend an evening down at the shop."

I have a hose, but my driveway is too narrow between the house and fence (and/or TUNDRA is too wide). fml

giant_mtb