What's your Uber score?

Started by Xer0, March 15, 2018, 09:04:44 AM

Xer0

I was talking to my friends and it seems I am significantly the lowest score out of all of them.  Through my powers of baseless guessing, I've come to the conclusion that its because I hate small talk.  I've noticed that all of my Uber drivers just want to talk to me.  I'm very much a one word answer kinda guy in these situations and my thought is "dude, I'm not paying you to talk to, just please take me to where I need to go, thanks". 

What are you guys at?

Lebowski

4.86. I'm not a big small talker, either.

2o6

That's....that's kind of low.

As a driver, my score is 4.93. (My lyft score is 4.82)

4.66 means that several people gave you 4 stars or lower.

shp4man

I've never ridden in an Uber or a Lyft. Don't even have the apps on my phone. Guess that makes me a retro-grouch.  :huh:

Lebowski

Quote from: 2o6 on March 15, 2018, 09:14:47 AM

Do you see people's score before you pick them up, and what score threshold would you avoid a rider?

2o6

Quote from: Lebowski on March 15, 2018, 09:38:06 AM

Do you see people's score before you pick them up, and what score threshold would you avoid a rider?

Yes, and I have never turned down a rider for a bad score. I've had someone as low as a 3 in my car once. Sometimes those scores don't always mean anything; the lady who had a 3.05 probably had only taken a handful of rides. She was fine in my car, she may have been a drunk mess in someone else's.

If someone pisses me off, I usually just rate them 3 or below. 3 or below on Lyft means they'll never get paired to ride in my car ever again.

Speed_Racer

You need >5 rides to have an average rating, but I've only taken three rides. So no score for me yet.

CaminoRacer

Quote from: Speed_Racer on March 15, 2018, 09:56:57 AM
You need >5 rides to have an average rating, but I've only taken three rides. So no score for me yet.

Same.
2020 BMW 330i, 1969 El Camino, 2017 Bolt EV

Xer0