Are any of you one of those guys that tailgates virtually every other vehicle?

Started by shp4man, March 22, 2012, 01:43:28 PM

hounddog

Quote from: shp4man on March 23, 2012, 10:13:57 AM
On the subject of traffic law enforcement, I've always wondered why there weren't more unmarked, non-Crown Victoria police vehicles. If I was a cop, I could ticket people all day if my truck had lights behind the grill. :huh:

$
"America will never be destroyed from the outside.  If we falter and lose our freedoms it will be because we destroyed ourselves."
~Abraham Lincoln

"Freedom and not servitude is the cure of anarchy; as religion, and not atheism, is the true remedy of superstition."
~Edmund Burke

Fighting the good fight, one beer at a time.

Byteme

On the subject of traffic law enforcement, I've always wondered why there weren't more unmarked, non-Crown Victoria police vehicles. If I was a cop, I could ticket people all day if my truck had lights behind the grill. :huh:

They do that in Houston.  I believe how it works is they have a cop in an unmarked car, not even a usual cop car brand, driving along and when he sees someone driving like an ass he radios a cop in a marked crusier up ahead who pulls the guy over.

hotrodalex

Quote from: MiataJohn on March 23, 2012, 10:27:59 AM
They do that in Houston.  I believe how it works is they have a cop in an unmarked car, not even a usual cop car brand, driving along and when he sees someone driving like an ass he radios a cop in a marked crusier up ahead who pulls the guy over.

That would be fine, specifically because of the bolded part. I'm not a fan of unmarked cars pulling people over.

hounddog

Quote from: hotrodalex on March 23, 2012, 03:32:48 PM
That would be fine, specifically because of the bolded part. I'm not a fan of unmarked cars pulling people over.
How about semi-marked?

Our state police have cars/suvs with nothing on the driver door but their full on emblem on the passenger door.