Project Car...The Beetle.

Started by JWC, February 15, 2007, 07:12:19 PM

Raghavan

the Teuton

Quote from: Raghavan on February 20, 2007, 01:16:34 PM
How'd that happen?

The guy just parked it, and then his car just shot up in flames.  I got there after the firemen had already left (I know, I'm a bad journalist), but from what I saw it looks like it started at the front of the engine, so I'm guessing either something with the battery or radiator.  It smelled a fair amount.  For a different pic, go to pittnews.com.  I'm saving the rest of mine for the next photo competition.
2. 1995 Saturn SL2 5-speed, 126,500 miles. 5,000 miles in two and a half months. That works out to 24,000 miles per year if I can keep up the pace.

Quote from: CJ on April 06, 2010, 10:48:54 PM
I don't care about all that shit.  I'll be going to college to get an education at a cost to my parents.  I'm not going to fool around.
Quote from: MrH on January 14, 2011, 01:13:53 PM
She'll hate diesel passenger cars, all things Ford, and fiat currency.  They will masturbate to old interviews of Ayn Rand an youtube together.
You can take the troll out of the Subaru, but you can't take the Subaru out of the troll!

Eye of the Tiger

Hey now, I've seen plenty of "good" cars go up in flames. Like a Mustang GT, a Hyundai Elantra, and some fancy looking SUV that was so melted I couldn't tell what it used to be.
You can't dis the K-car til you've pwned one!
I think they're great pieces of crap. I might even get myself an Aries wagon and put a turbo in it someday.
:lol:
2008 TUNDRA (Truck Ultra-wideband Never-say-die Daddy Rottweiler Awesome)

the Teuton

Quote from: NACar on February 20, 2007, 01:50:32 PM
Hey now, I've seen plenty of "good" cars go up in flames. Like a Mustang GT, a Hyundai Elantra, and some fancy looking SUV that was so melted I couldn't tell what it used to be.
I think they're great pieces of crap. I might even get myself an Aries wagon and put a turbo in it someday.