Spy shots of Solstice Turbo

Started by LostBoy, June 15, 2005, 09:21:16 PM

LostBoy

Courtesy of Cheers And Gears...

Solstice Turbo Spy Shots

No hotlinking of pictures, please.  (They're pretty litigious...I know, lol)

The text on the valve cover says it all...Enjoy! :)

Catman

Cool. B)

Is it me, or does the top on the solstice look like a nightmare?  I still think I'd go Miata.

TBR

QuoteCool. B)

Is it me, or does the top on the solstice look like a nightmare?  I still think I'd go Miata.
Yeah, it isn't exactly pretty. And what makes them think that the Mazdaspeed Miata won't have more power? 250 hp is quite likely considering the Mazdaspeed 6 makes 280hp out of a turbocharged 2.3l (the Miata has a 2.0l).

LostBoy

QuoteCool. B)

Is it me, or does the top on the solstice look like a nightmare?  I still think I'd go Miata.
I agree.  It does look problematic.  And the rear window looks small, even by convertible standards.  I'm no expert, but maybe they should've had it go over the "humps," instead.

Wonder if they'll offer a hard-top Solstice...?  That would be sweet! B)  

giant_mtb

Sweet.  It deffinitely is turbo; the writing on the valve cover, as well as the hoses.  :lol:  

MrH

QuoteSweet.  It deffinitely is turbo; the writing on the valve cover, as well as the hoses.  :lol:
Thanks for clearing that up Captain Sleuth.  :rolleyes:  
2023 Ford Lightning Lariat ER
2019 Acura RDX SH-AWD
2023 BRZ Limited

Previous: '02 Mazda Protege5, '08 Mazda Miata, '05 Toyota Tacoma, '09 Honda Element, '13 Subaru BRZ, '14 Hyundai Genesis R-Spec 5.0, '15 Toyota 4Runner SR5, '18 Honda Accord EX-L 2.0t, '01 Honda S2000, '20 Subaru Outback XT, '23 Chevy Bolt EUV

SJ_GTI

FlatBlackCaddy

They could shove a Z06 motor in there and i still wouldn't car.

Why is everything one step away from being right for me.

Come on GM, make a coupe version(hell just make a coupe, who cars about the soft top).

Tom