Started by sportyaccordy, March 11, 2012, 06:10:26 PM

sportyaccordy

1 being

10 being

Be honest, cite references

I am probably a 3 out of 10

dazzleman

Probably a 6.

I think my driving skills are slipping.  I don't drive a lot, and most of what I do is not challenging.  I think I am a reasonably good driver under routine circumstances, but I would question my ability to handle more challenging circumstances.
A good friend will come bail you out of jail...BUT, a true friend will be sitting next to you saying, DAMN...that was fun!

Soup DeVille

I'm going to go with somewhere between a 6 and a 7. Although I think of myself as a good driver, my actual track time is quite limited- mostly drag strip and ice racing, a smattering of autocross and HPDE days. I've done well at these things, but always it seems a tier below the really fast guys.
Maybe we need to start off small. I mean, they don't let you fuck the glumpers at Glumpees without a level 4 FuckPass, do they?

1975 Honda CB750, 1986 Rebel Rascal (sailing dinghy), 2015 Mini Cooper, 2020 Winnebago 31H (E450), 2021 Toyota 4Runner, 2022 Lincoln Aviator

93JC

I don't think I am an exceptional driver by any means. I'd say 4 or 5/10.

sportyaccordy

Quote from: Soup DeVille on March 11, 2012, 06:30:38 PM
I'm going to go with somewhere between a 6 and a 7. Although I think of myself as a good driver, my actual track time is quite limited- mostly drag strip and ice racing, a smattering of autocross and HPDE days. I've done well at these things, but always it seems a tier below the really fast guys.
Formal training/track time def goes a long way. When I get out of this hell hole I def hope to get track time on two & four wheels.

ifcar

I have zero experience playing with a car's limits, but I put a lot of thought and attention into courteous day-to-day driving and have never had an accident. I don't know which extreme you'd count that as closer to.

Lebowski

hotrodalex