Close Calls

Started by SaltyDog, October 28, 2005, 08:00:47 PM

SaltyDog

Have any close calls with the police lately?  Drive by a camped out cop without realizing he was there?  Post it here.

VP of Fox Bodies
Toyota Trucks Club

In the automotive world slow is a very relative term.

J86

don't do enough driving these days!

SaltyDog

Quotedon't do enough driving these days!
You're gonna forget how.  Go rent a car or a 3/4 ton truck from Home Depot :praise:  

VP of Fox Bodies
Toyota Trucks Club

J86

Quotedon't do enough driving these days!
You're gonna forget how.  Go rent a car or a 3/4 ton truck from Home Depot :praise:
Eh no thanks Id rather not drive!

ifcar

I'm never more than 10 mph over any speed limit but a 25, typically no more than 5 over. I don't have to worry about the cops.  

dazzleman

I have close calls on a pretty regular basis.  I am a very alert driver and can almost always spot an officer, or detect his presence through the behavior of other drivers, before he has a chance to nail me, so my record is pretty good.

On the highway, I am usually going 20-25 mph over the speed limit (by me, the limit is 55 mph maximum) so I have to be on the lookout.  It's been a while since I've had a real close call, but I'd say on average it happens 5-6 times per year.

On local streets, I keep a lot closer to the speed limit, unless I'm on a deserted main road in a commercial district, so I don't worry as much there.
A good friend will come bail you out of jail...BUT, a true friend will be sitting next to you saying, DAMN...that was fun!

L. ed foote

No... Too much traffic  :angry:

However, in traffic I am finding out that the Protege handles like it's on rails  :praise:  
Member, Self Preservation Society

TurboDan

Ooh, what year Proto did you pick up?  My family had a '91 - and it handled beautifully.